Friday, October 15, 2010

President Obama Honors Nation's Top Scientists and Innovators

The White House just announced the winners of the National Medal of Science and the National Medal of Technology and Innovation. The press release can be found at

We are particularly delighted the inventors of the microprocessor are being recognized. In particular, Dr. Federico Faggin was also coinventor of the artificial retina and cofounder of Foveon. Congratulations, Federico!

Federico Faggin, president of Zilog

No comments:

Post a Comment